The User is Content
The User is Content
I Married My Sugar Baby
0:00
-19:12

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The User is Content

I Married My Sugar Baby

2

When my wife Marley and I started dating, I felt like a toxic man. I warned her as much. Any little tiff or disagreement and I’d remind her, “I don’t know what to tell you, I’m bad news.” “I’m a jerk.” I was two years off a horrible divorce and had internalized the deep confusion and pain and rejection of that experience. Shame, anger, the whole sadboi shebang.

When Marley re-entered my life after a decade-long hiatus, I had recently resigned myself to not being capable of being in a long-term relationship. I said I’d have one wild-sex girlfriend, one travel girlfriend, and one art girlfriend. My grand plan was that they would each be fulfilled and fulfill me in particular ways and that this made sense for me. That was how I would stay the same and never change and also be happy and make three women 1/3 happy. I even wrote a book on how to be an ethical player.

I really wanted Marley to engage with this story and believe me. Actually, when I first made contact with Marley, it was because I had found out through the grapevine that she was a tantric healer and I wanted to hire her to do a session with me and my chosen travel girlfriend to work through some blockages so we could be a bit more harmonious in the bedroom. At the time, I didn't know anything about the wide range and depth of erotic work but I knew it was something I wanted to know more about.

It started with dinner. I didn’t bring my travel girlfriend because Marley and I knew each other in high school, and it felt like a little reunion. We were always flirty, but nothing too romantic ever happened. We went to lunch once when she was a sophomore and I was a junior, but she was turned off because I drove too fast and aggressively. Several years later, we went on a little walk-date while I was home visiting from college. We ended up fighting about god and didn’t speak to one another for almost a decade. This time was different. On June 7th, 2019, after our dinner at Elf in Silverlake, and just 6 months before the Covid 19 debacle, Marley and I made out in the 1989 Jaguar that her ex-boyfriend bought her.

I felt a deep kind of turned-on that pulsed through every inch of my body. She came over the next day to drop off her dog for me to dogsit while she went to work.

We had sex I will never forget. Loving and sweet.

We took this photo after:

This post is for paid subscribers

The User is Content
The User is Content
New York Times best-selling book editor & producer, musician, and dad unwarps culture, taboos, and propaganda.